Too Precious

Not for anything, I know we have way too many deer here in upstate New York.  Way, way, way, too many.  But when I just went to the bathroom and looked out and saw five deer lounging in my backyard, and a couple of them still have their spots, I just have to stare in wonder, and grab my camera and sneak photos through the glass without scaring them away.  I have a regular deer sanctuary back here, because it is so quiet, and there’s lots for them to chew on.  Here’s what I saw.  One older one to the left:
DSCN6339
“I see you, woman”

Three little ones in the middle:
DSCN6338

And one older one to the right, in back of the Rose of Sharon:
DSCN6340

And here are close-ups of the middle ones, left to right:
DSCN6343
See the bend in the neck. . . he was ready to plop his head down:
DSCN6344
Sleep good, baby.

The middle one is already sound asleep:
DSCN6341

And the right one is close behind:
DSCN6342

I can barely stand all of this deer cuteness. But these guys are why I can’t walk around my own backyard with bare feet.
 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. electrickat
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 23:38:14

    So, what were they munching on in your yard? I’m always surprised by what I witness them eat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

