Oswego HarborFest

Last night we went to the Oswego HarborFest to see the fireworks. Here’s the fireworks barge:
2012-07-28 018

Waiting for the sun to set, hoping those mean-looking clouds don’t decide to pour on us:
2012-07-28 025

There were three sailing ships in the harbor, which I didn’t get to see sailing (because I was working), but here they are resting. I was on the fort side of the harbor, so I didn’t get the photos I wanted to get:
2012-07-28 009

Sun has set, mean-looking clouds still hanging around:
2012-07-28 031

And finally it was dark enough for the fireworks. There are hearts, flowers, stars, smiley faces and so many phenomenal fireworks, and for some reason my first video (with all of these cool things) didn’t download, but here’s the ending (sorry for the wiggly video – an ant was crawling on me and I couldn’t get rid of it!):

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jayne
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 06:51:28

    Beautiful skies my friend! Just popping in to say hello and to let you know I am back. :c)

    Reply

  2. sandy
    Jul 31, 2012 @ 12:47:15

    Hi Pam! Looks like you had a nice time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

