Dragonflies, Hummingbirds

Today at Mom’s home I saw four Dragonflies like the one I saw in my garden the other day. They were enjoying her gardens as we were planting the deck pots.

In her perennial garden, we saw first a male Ruby-throated Hummingbird on her lupines and coral bells, and a few minutes later, a female came to feed on the coral bells. Very nice. . .

Sorry no pictures, I wasn’t in a photo taking mood today, but I included a link to the Cornell Ornithology website.

Leave a Reply

