Female Northern Cardinal

I went outside for a few minutes tonight as it is so hot in my house, and the first thing I saw was this female Northern Cardinal feeding on the cherries. Sorry the photos are blurry, something about me taking photos of Cardinals from far away. . .

Female Northern Cardinal

And an even blurrier one:

Female Northern Cardinal

Hopefully I’ll see her again so I can *try* to take a clear photo!

I also saw the Gray Catbird again tonight – still no “mew” calls though. This one is blurry, too. I need to learn to relax when trying to photograph these birds that don’t hang around very long:

Gray Catbird

Here’s a somewhat clearer photo of the resident rabbit:

Rabbit

Leave a Reply

