Lightning Bugs!

I just looked out into my backyard in the dark and saw some lightning bugs! I haven’t seen lightning bugs in a couple of years! I’m so exicted! I don’t what kind they are, but according to the Purdue Website, Fireflies, a/k/a Lightning Bugs are not flies nor bugs, but rather beetles.

What a day to forget my camera on my travels. I saw a female Ruby-Throated Hummingbird on the Maltese Cross for quite a while today – definitely a missed photo opportunity. That will teach me!

Leave a Reply

