In Bloom: Lilies, Coming into Bloom: Echinacea

This is such a pretty Lily that is in bloom now in my front garden:

Lilies

I love watching my Echinacea purpurea come into bloom:

Echinacea

.

Echinacea

The neighbor’s cat likes my backyard. She didn’t expect me to be in the garden when she came strolling through and I startled her, but she hung around anyway waiting for . . . I don’t know what. My backyard backs up to woods and hers doesn’t, so maybe she just likes hanging around listening to all of the activity in the woods.

Cat

Leave a Reply

