Tufted Titmouse

Okay, here’s another bird that was around tonight. Thanks to Susan from Susan Gets Native, she id’d this bird as a Tufted Titmouse (Baeolophus bicolor)! I heard this bird (yup, I know what it sounds like, according to my Mom and Grandmother it says ‘Teacher’).  And I saw a little crest every once in a while which made me originally think young blue jay.  I didn’t know the Tufted Titmouse had a crest.
13July2006 041c
.

13July2006 012c

.

13July2006 011c

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Jul 14, 2006 @ 15:54:52

    Hey there…I was just looking at any blogs that linked my blog, and I found yours!
    This bird looks like a tufted titmouse…not sure what part of the country you are in, but that’s my guess.

    Reply

  2. p
    Jul 14, 2006 @ 16:27:13

    Hi Susan,
    Thank you so much for identifying this bird for me! I am learning so much about birds with help from nice people like you! Thanks again,
    Pam

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Jul 16, 2006 @ 13:34:51

    My pleasure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

