The Moon

I wasn’t going to write anything tonight because I’m almost finished reading a really good book, but then I went to the kitchen to get a drink of water at about 8:40, looked out the kitchen window, and there was the moon! I don’t get to see the moon that often here for all of the trees and cloudy skies, so I was excited! This is the view I saw from my deck:

31July2006b 003c

And a closer shot of the moon:

31July2006b 002c

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Jul 31, 2006 @ 23:02:34

    I got pics that could have been twins of yours! The moon looked like a little pink fingernail last night.
    Good close-up! I need a new camera…mine doesn’t have an optical zoom, just a digital one. Makes for crappy far away shots.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Aug 01, 2006 @ 07:58:58

    That’s great about our twin photos! I like your description of the moon!
    I don’t know what I need for all of the fuzzy shots I take of birds far-away. I think I need a course in Nature Photography!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

