Here’s Something to Cool You Down!

The temperature is supposed to reach 100 degrees F today, with a heat index of 110. I know that is nothing compared to the south, but for my part of the north, this hasn’t happened since 1953. So I decided to get out some of my winter photos to help cool you down. This was taken on February 28, 2004 while I was hiking on Stid Hill in the Bristol Hills, NY:
9_Stid_Hill_02282004

Doesn’t that water look nice and *cold*!!

Here’s some turkey tracks in the snow, taken the same day on the same hike. You can see where they dragged their wings on the snow, along with part of the human footprint, too:

7_Stid_Hill_Turkey_Tracks_02282004

And here’s another looking back down Stid Hill and across to other Bristol Hills.

6_Stid_Hill_02282004

I hope these help you stay cool today!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Aug 01, 2006 @ 12:21:20

    So beautiful!! I can just smell the snowy air. My part of Minnesota hit 100 degrees yesterday- blechhhh.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Aug 01, 2006 @ 13:35:14

    Thank you! Mmmm, snowy air smells good! And I can almost feel that cold water on my skin. I’m not enjoying this triple digit heat either. Hopefully it will cool down a bit soon in both of our states.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Aug 01, 2006 @ 22:24:04

    Ahhhh…….
    Thanks. I needed that.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Aug 02, 2006 @ 08:19:20

    You’re welcome Susan!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Nature Woman » (Partial) Year in Review Meme

Leave a Reply

