The Moon, Daddy Long Legs

I looked out the kitchen window at 9:30 PM last night and saw the moon lower in the sky than the other night. This isn’t the best photo, but I still like it:

02August2006 004c
As I was going back into my home, I saw this Daddy Long Legs on the side of my house, with his shadow. It was kind of spooky:

02August2006 005c

I was spooked because I heard a stick crack in the woods.  I know it was probably just a deer, but still, it’s just spooky.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Aug 03, 2006 @ 21:53:56

    ““`shivers““`

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Aug 04, 2006 @ 22:37:35

    Okay, girl…you’ve been tagged. See my blog for details.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

