Rudbeckia, More Hickory Nut Shell piles

I downloaded some new scrapbook backgrounds and my computer told me I had low disk space. I guess it is possible to eventually use up all of those gigs of disk space – go figure. So instead of scrapbooking and showing Laura one of my simple pages, I’ve been working on gaining some free gigs back. And the reason why I’ve been lounging around on my computer is thanks to a dental procedure I had today which left the right side of mouth sore. I like my dentist, except for the fact he said when the procedure was done “well that was easy, wasn’t it?” Yeah, maybe for you man.

I found eight more separate hickory nut husk piles along my driveway and out in the road. And I saw a squirrel carrying a hickory nut in it’s mouth. Now I have to sweep my driveway. Sorry no photos of the little piles due to the above low disk space thing and the sore mouth thing.

And because I don’t like to make photo-less blog entries, here’s a photo I took a couple of years ago of my Rudbeckia:

Rudbeckia-2004c

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Aug 28, 2006 @ 21:38:39

    I hope your mouth and your disc space are feeling better!

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Aug 28, 2006 @ 22:29:59

    Me too – I want to see that scrapbook page!

    😉

    It’s hard to imagine ever filling up all that space, isn’t it? One of these days I have to begin deleting from my photo files since the digital camera seems to make photos multiply like bunnies. Easy to take up a lot of space with pics.

    Maybe you could transfer some photo files to an external storage device? (I really have no clue what I’m talking about here – computers are not my thing!)

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Aug 29, 2006 @ 09:41:01

    Thanks Lynne – both are starting to get better today!
    Laura, I’d like to see one of your scrapbook pages too. So far I’ve just been putting photos with borders & text. I tried some embellishments and didn’t like them.
    I couldn’t believe when I received the low disk space message. Like you, my photos multiply all over the place.
    I’ve been saving them all on Flickr, Yahoo Photos and CDs – all three methods I can get the original photo back. I was looking into the external storage device, but somebody said what makes another disk (magnetic) better than using CDs (optical)? I don’t know. I do know I have a huge pile of CDs that also multiply like bunnies.

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 02, 2006 @ 22:57:28

    Okay, woman, where the heck are you? I need my daily fix of hickory nuts!
    😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

