Scrapbook Pages

Please be gentle, these are my very first scrapbook pages ever – and they’re done digitally, too, which has some constraints I wouldn’t have with using paper. I don’t like very many of the embellishments I’ve found yet, and I know you may find these boring, but I like grouping similar photos like this together on a page. I haven’t figured out how to print these odd sized documents using Adobe Acrobat, so I did a Print Screen so the quality isn’t as good as I would like.

The first page is an arrangement of the photos I took of the marble at Sonnenberg Gardens that has been cleaned and fixed, with a door, a bridge and the conservatory thrown in:

2006-08-26-Sonnenberg-Garde

Here’s an arrangement of photos of Taughannock Falls:
2006-08-12-Taughannock-Fall

I know, b-o-r-i-n-g. I need to find some nice nature embellishments.

Here’s an arrangement of photos I took at Tinker Falls:

2006-05-14-Tinker-Falls-sm

Is that snoring I hear coming from your direction?  I will continue working on this, I may get better, I may not, but I still like doing it.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Sep 05, 2006 @ 15:53:51

    I think they are wonderful!!
    How did you do them? A special software? MORE!!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Sep 05, 2006 @ 18:54:03

    Thank you Lynne!
    I have a new blog entry on where I got the free software and papers from.

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Sep 05, 2006 @ 21:29:12

    Oh wow – I like them!

    I like that they are simple – too much *stuff* would get in the way of your photos!

    I would like to see a bit more journaling, though. Is there room for that somehow? I have to read your next post to learn how to do this!

    Fantastic! Mind if I link to this page?

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 05, 2006 @ 22:16:14

    You don’t NEED anything with either falls pages! I like simple and elegant. Good job!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Sep 06, 2006 @ 21:29:05

    Hi Laura – Thanks for the idea to journal more, I was thinking I should do that – I’ll fit it in. Sure, I don’t mind if you link to this page.
    Hi Susan – Thank you!

    Reply

  6. Sandy
    Sep 09, 2006 @ 12:49:53

    Your pages look wonderful. I just found September on your blog. I must of done something wrong when I blogrolled you site. Kept getting one day in August. Now, I am going to fix it!

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Sep 09, 2006 @ 14:19:01

    Thank you Sandy! I’m going to journal per Laura’s suggestion, and maybe post them again.
    I hope you were getting one of the good days in August!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

