Artwork, Trees, Clouds, Sonnenberg’s Italian Garden

I spent my day inside going through the OHA Artwork collections database – which to me is fun because I’m updating the database with missing biographies which I’m researching/writing and taking photos of the artwork.  So I don’t have much to report in the way of nature.
However, I did notice that some of the trees on my drive keep turning more colorful. And the clouds were funky as all get out (how do you like that for a technical description)? Well, there were flat ones mixed with puffy ones mixed with ones that looked like there was a big fire across the landscape because they were low and black. Really very strange and spooky.

Now, let’s see what I can round up for a nature photo. You know, I have a ton of postings I want to make – it’s just a matter of sitting down and putting together the photos and coming up with the information. Ah, here this is a photo I took of the Italian Garden at Sonnenberg Gardens, from the balcony of the mansion, back on Aug 2, 2004.
STB_0017

It’s the right half of a photo I stitched together, the result of which I haven’t uploaded on Flickr yet.  I’ll fix this one in Photoshop tomorrow to make it web friendly.  It’s past my bedtime now!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Sep 07, 2006 @ 09:36:21

    I’m noticing little snippets of color in the trees too, and the greens are becoming more yellow tinted. MMMM fall!! Welcome!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Sep 07, 2006 @ 09:56:06

    Ohh, I agree, I love fall, too. After spring and summer that is, if I have to give up summer, then fall isn’t a bad option. I just don’t like what follows after that. . .

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 07, 2006 @ 22:01:00

    I love that garden…it’s a far cry from what I have, though. We like messy.
    But that grass looks like you could roll naked in it!

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 08:33:57

    I love the garden, too, but it is a little too perfect for me, too. I like the cottage garden look. Plant the seeds and let ’em grow.
    Rolling around naked in grass would be great (sans chemicals)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

