Photo Comparison

I mentioned in one of my comments that I should do a side-by-side comparison of the photos I’ve been enhancing in Photoshop. So here’s the photos I posted yesterday next to the photos before they were enhanced:

pg006-05..pg006-05

pg057-02..pg057-02

pg094-01..pg094-01

It’s probably hard to tell with the small photos I’ve posted here, but please let me know if you have any hints or tips for further improvement. I love learning how to do things better!

P.S.  I just realized the last photo set above is different than the photo I posted below, but you get the point!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Sep 14, 2006 @ 18:00:06

    What a difference that makes. I have a flat cannon scanner I use on our pre-digital photos. I don’t have that many black and white ones, though. Did you notice that the really old ones enlarge well?

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Sep 14, 2006 @ 21:40:12

    Some old photos enlarge really well – it’s fun to have larger images – but some that are really faded and lousy to begin with don’t, and are really hard for me to work with right now – I could use some more lessons in some of the many features of Photoshop.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 14, 2006 @ 21:58:49

    I like both the before and after…
    I can almost smell the age on those old pics.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Sep 14, 2006 @ 22:26:09

    I agree with you Susan, so I have both versions saved on disk and in my photo account. These photos might aren’t the best examples I have of the before/after differences. I love the ones that are faded that come right back after enhancements.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

