Beautiful Fall Tree, Bunny Update

Even though most of the trees here where I live still have green leaves, I figured I would post a 35mm slide that my Grandmother took of a tree on the land that I grew up on. The trees on this land had the most beautiful oranges, reds and yellows.

1970-10a-014

I made a CD of the slides that I’ve scanned in so far and brought it over to my parents’ home. We had a slide show on the computer – they loved it – and it’s much easier in the long run than setting up the projector, screen, moving furniture, etc.

The bunnies are still at Jim’s Mom’s home because she hasn’t been able to get in touch with the people that will hopefully take these bunnies. They went to the pet store and bought some bunny milk. Their eyes are starting to open, and their ears are not flattened down anymore. I’ll share photos when I get ahold of them. I’m just hoping they hang on until help can arrive!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Sep 24, 2006 @ 22:43:36

    That tree was Photoshopped right? đŸ˜‰ It’s gorgeous!! A rehabber friend told me that once bunny babies are the size of tennis balls, they are on their own. Hopefully your Mom’s bunnies will grow quickly to that stage!

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Sep 24, 2006 @ 22:53:10

    Gosh the color is gorgeous in that pic!

    Hope the babies continue to do well.

    Getting a hold of rehabbers is always a problem.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 24, 2006 @ 23:18:58

    Speaking as a person in touch with rehabbers all the time, I can vouch that they can be hard to get hold of. They are very busy people…keep trying!
    Our maple trees get that color in the fall too! Can’t wait! (They are green with purple sections right now)

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Sep 25, 2006 @ 06:13:01

    Hi Lynne – I wish I could use Photoshop that good! I hope the bunnies get big soon, too!
    Hi Laura – I miss living with trees that color – we don’t have enough sugar maples where I live now. I’m hoping the bunnies can hang on!
    Hi Susan, Ohhh, you’re fortunate to have trees that color around you! Enjoy them for me!
    Thanks Laura and Susan for letting me know that rehabbers are hard to get ahold of. I know she’ll keep trying.

    Reply

  5. Sandy
    Sep 25, 2006 @ 18:06:44

    Beautiful color! We haven’t had leaves like that in a couple of years. Last year was not good at all. So far, not much color here, either.

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Sep 25, 2006 @ 21:46:03

    I hope your sugar maples are beautiful this year! I can’t wait to see your photos of them when they do turn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

