These Photos Are Wearing Me Out, and Turkeys

So today I got home and read the Digital Photography School blog’s post showing their Digital Image Editing Workflow, and I’ve discovered a couple of extra tips on how to better enhance my old slides and photos in Photoshop. So now I’m going back through the slides I’ve already enhanced and enhancing them even more. Oh my, now I’m wondering what *else* I’ll discover to help these old slides and photos.

I could have had tons of phlox and echinacea from dividing perennials today, but phlox require full sun which doesn’t happen in my yard, and I already have a ton of echinacea that I need to divide myself. So I came home and started planting my hostas and I’m in love! The right color hosta can really brighten a situation up!

Since I’m being really bad about remembering my camera for all of the photo ops I’ve been seeing, I decided to post this photo of turkeys that Mom and I saw out of our motel room while staying in Lenox, MA last September.  This photo was taken through the window:
4Sep2005 012

I love their feathers!  I didn’t run this one through Photoshop, yet.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Sep 27, 2006 @ 20:50:49

    Wow! The angle of the sun really brings out the irridescent colors. I thought turkeys were drab!

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Sep 27, 2006 @ 22:17:45

    I don’t think even Photoshop could improve on the iridescence of turkey feathers.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Sep 27, 2006 @ 22:18:14

    Lynne, I did too until last year when I saw these beauties!

    Susan, I guess that’s why I haven’t tried to enhance on what I already think is beautiful!

    Reply

  4. Sandy
    Sep 28, 2006 @ 17:36:51

    These look more like the ones that we used to color in school. Maine turkeys are very dark and drab. I have been wondering where all those colors we used in our school art came from.

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Sep 28, 2006 @ 18:54:15

    Hi Sandy, You’re right, they do! The turkeys I see here in NY are dark, too, but I usually see them when the sun isn’t shining all over them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

