Cazenovia Lake, Cazenovia, NY

After our mini-trip to Cooperstown, I drove back up to Rt 20 to continue our trip home. We ended up eating our picnic lunch at the end of Cazenovia Lake. It was a dark and rainy (in places) day, but the lake was nice and calm:

01Oct2006 002

I like the sky blue color reflecting off the water. Of course, after I unloaded the batteries from the camera and put it away the sun started shining on the far shore which would have made a really cool photo, but we were ready to get going and get home. All in all, it was an excellent weekend away!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 17:35:46

    I don’t see calm water like that often. I like the dark contrast in the front of he shot. A great example of dark fall clouds.

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 21:34:37

    Makes me want to dive right in – although I imagine that water will be cold now!

    Reply

  3. Lynne
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 22:09:55

    I love the patch of bright blue reflected in the middle of the lake! The reflection is almost prettier than the sky.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 22:43:18

    Laura – I wonder if the water would be that cold yet – doesn’t it take a while to cool it down? It would probably feel real good to dive in though!
    Lynne – I love the bright blue light reflection too!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Oct 06, 2006 @ 22:50:41

    Sandy, I don’t either – there’s usually at least a few ripples in the Finger Lakes and other lakes in NY that I see.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

