Some Colored Leaves

I went to Syracuse today to attend Mike’s Professional Development presentation on Document Based Questions (DBQs) for teachers at OHA (he asked me to be his technical backup in case anything went wrong with the projector/computer), and on the way home I got stuck in one of the many construction zones that were in my way (for some of these zones it’s like they decided they had all this extra money and needed to do construction before winter hits or something). I was bored to tears, so I decided to capture these trees for you to show that we’re not at full peak here yet. This photo was taken while stuck in Meridian, NY:
10Oct2006-016

Excuse the spots from the windshield. My vehicle is now clean (I took it through the carwash on the way home).

In the next photo the truck ahead of me was going so slow, I was so bored, so I captured this photo, and I like the colors and the rurality of it – plus I love the huge trees next to the road on the left side:
10Oct2006-019

The sky was very blue and pretty today, which doesn’t show in the photos because I was travelling into the sun.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 10, 2006 @ 21:48:09

    I take photos out of my car windows all the time! Mine always turn out weird and fuzzy, but yours are nice. A “snapshot” of the area. Cool.

    Reply

  2. Lynne
    Oct 10, 2006 @ 23:19:54

    Spotty windows or no, those are nice pictures. I can see the color coming along. I really like the old red barn on the right of the road. Thanks for thinking of us along thr road!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Oct 11, 2006 @ 19:26:40

    Susan – I got the idea from you! If you can travel at 65 mph and take photos – I can do it stopped or going real slow. The ones I took going fast came out blurry!
    Lynne – I try to think about what to blog about and take photos of, but sometimes I get too wrapped up in what I’m doing to stop and smell the roses. I’m trying to get better about it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

