SNOW!!!

So here I am complaining about my 0.00000025 mm of snow on my deck, and to the west (Buffalo area) and southwest (Genesee Co.) of me in NY they got *slammed* with some major snow! You can read and see photos about it here. The report from my friends is 19 to 30 inches, with trees bending down to the ground and breaking because the leaves are still on them, and power outages, the Thruway turned into a parking lot – and then it was closed from Henrietta to Buffalo. Yowza – I’m glad I wasn’t involved in any of that – yet anyways. They say some more is coming my way. NOOOOOOO!! It’s too early for this. And I’m travelling in a little while. The weather just better behave its little self.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Oct 13, 2006 @ 17:11:49

    Just read your post, and the news, did Youngstown get hit? Didn’t hear from a friend who lives there this morning.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 13, 2006 @ 21:54:53

    Not that I know of, the band came off Lake Erie and hit Buffalo and surrounding areas in NY. And last I listened to the weather another weather band is going through Michigan coming in our direction.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 13, 2006 @ 23:05:13

    I hope it missed Youngstown. I have elderly family up there.
    No snow, darn it! I’m not ready!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

