Farm Land

The trip home from Syracuse was not only a construction nightmare (so what else is new) but some horrible accident occurred such that we had to take a slow, boring detour to avoid it. While I was waiting around, I decided to take a couple of photos out of my vehicle:

18Oct2006-002

I think this barn is really nice – too bad the powerlines have to be in the photo (yeah, I know I could use Photoshop to get rid of them):

18Oct2006-003

I’ve also learned to bring a book along with me, because I can get some good reading in while waiting around for construction.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 10:39:27

    I love that barn, too. Wonder how old it is? Is it mostly farm land in that area?

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 18:55:40

    Hi Sandy, I don’t know how old the barn is. My Dad has a book on barns in NY, I should see if this is in it. Yes, it is mostly farmland on my trip to Syracuse. I have to constantly look for deer popping out of woods and corn fields.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 22:15:10

    That barn looks like a church! Cool.
    I seem to have turned you on to “Photo-driving”. Don’t wreck, okay?
    🙂
    It’s neat what we can see while we are driving. Especially since we all seem to spend so much time in the car.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Oct 20, 2006 @ 11:21:33

    Susan – You’re right, it does look like a church – put some stained glass in the windows and there ya go. Yes, you’ve gotten me into photo-driving – I was caught in construction at Meridian again. And then there was a huge accident and I was diverted onto some side streets – but at that point I was just noising at what people were doing around their houses and reading. Don’t you wreck, either! It so isn’t worth it!

    Reply

  5. st.james
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 14:07:34

    or instead of reading a book you could call a friend HINT.

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Oct 27, 2006 @ 14:49:10

    That’s a great idea James, if my friend weren’t at work or sleeping at the time.
    Pam, who is waiting for James to return her call. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

