How Much Would You Have to Be Paid To. . .

go up in this little bucket to fix a roof while the bucket sways to and fro in the breeze?
18Oct2006-001

This is the Syracuse City Hall, a beautiful limestone building, and this photo was taken from the 7th floor of the Fayette Parking garage. As I was getting ready to walk down the stairs, this caught my eye, and I was wondering how much I would have to be paid to do this job – even though it’s an outdoor job – someone would have to pay me a bundle to go up in that little swinging bucket to fix a roof that high. As I was walking out after my full day of volunteer work, this bucket was being lowered – yowsa. Not for me.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Oct 19, 2006 @ 22:50:27

    Think I’ll stick with my dsk job.

    😉

    Reply

  2. Sandy
    Oct 20, 2006 @ 10:39:36

    10 million dollars, then I would hire someone to do it for 1 million and keep the other 9!!!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Oct 20, 2006 @ 11:18:19

    LOL Sandy – that’s good!
    Laura – I’m with you – I like my feet planted on the ground.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

