Mushroom Walk, Part II

Here I am again, with more mushrooms from the same walk I mentioned yesterday. I hope you enjoy them!

Here’s the bottom and inside of the next one – I like the purple: IMG-016

And the topside of the same one: IMG-017

Here’s more fungus on a stick:

IMG-019

And a close-up of the same stick – purty huh?:

IMG-018

Here’s the bottomside of the next one – I like the color of this one, too. And oh, those are my notes that Rosa’s hand is covering – so you can see I tried to catch the names and details of these mushrooms! IMG-020

And the topside:

IMG-021

The top of the next one – the shape of this one is interesting: IMG-022

And a side-view:

IMG-023

This looks like a turkey tail: IMG-024

And the bottom-side: IMG-025

Next one’s topside:

IMG-026

And the underside: IMG-027

And yet another one: IMG-028

And a side-view:

IMG-029

And more fungus on a log: IMG-030

Stay tuned for more later! There’s still some more pretty ones coming!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 21, 2006 @ 23:33:20

    Who da thunk that mushrooms could be so pretty?

    And that fungus on a stick: I think I had that at a festival once.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 22, 2006 @ 07:25:36

    I didn’t know until this walk! OMG Susan, you’re cracking me up – “I’ll take one shroom on a stick, please”

    Reply

  3. endment
    Oct 23, 2006 @ 10:57:01

    Beautiful!!!
    My camera has been busy trying to capture mushrooms also… They are so thick in the woods here it is nearly impossible to miss stepping on them..
    One more hard frost and they will disappear 😦

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Oct 23, 2006 @ 13:19:26

    Thank you Endment! I’m interested to see what mushroom photos you capture. I love this time of year for all of the treasures in the woods.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

