Beautiful Bird Fabric, Oh My

So I’ve spent some time online looking for quilting fabric, and came across this drop dead gorgeous bird/nature fabric.

5912Y

The nice thing about shopping online is I’m not limited to just the stores in my area – and I’ve never seen the gorgeous fabric I’m finding online in any store around here!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 16:37:35

    Where did you see this? It is pretty. I spent the afternoon putting together 11 quilt blocks for an Irish Chain quilt, and just now was looking at some interesting blocks here.
    http://www.quiltcontemplation.blogspot.com/

    I think I will try that one on the left.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 16:58:54

    Hi Sandy, I found it on Keepsake Quilting http://www.keepsakequilting.com/KQShopping/partsview.asp?action=lookup&partno=5912Y&mpart=5912
    Now that I have my heart set on it, I’m trying to find it at wholesale.
    Oh, I love the Irish Chain quilt! Can you share a photo? My fingers are itching to get quilting – once I figure out which fabric to buy!
    I love the quilt square on the left of the blog you linked to.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 20:53:40

    Thanks for finding that, Pam. I will take a purse in that fabric and a matching belt.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 21:05:22

    Susan – It would make a cool purse and belt! If I could find the fabric wholesale I’d make them for you! I haven’t had any success yet.

    Reply

  5. Lynne
    Oct 24, 2006 @ 22:52:33

    I’d like a vest please. I have a gark green turtleneck with an embroidered cardinal on the neck. Won’t they be perfect together?!?

    (2XL!) 🙂

    We could all have matching accessories!

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Oct 25, 2006 @ 08:53:46

    Lynne – Ohhhh, that would make a beautiful vest, wouldn’t it! There you go, I’ll have to think about adding to my sewing line – matching accessories for nature bloggers! Cool! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

