Birds of Prey

I record the Martha Stewart Show to watch it when I get a chance.  Today  Pete Jenny, acting President of The Peregrine Fund was on the show.  He had two different owls, one which was an Eagle Owl.  He also had a Peregrine Falcon.  I thought of Susan Gets Native the entire time.  One owl did look ticked off, the other one looked startled.  Here’s some interesting owl info at the Martha Stewart website that I’m sure you all already know.  I just thought it was so cool!  I wish I could see Susan at one of her presentations!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 30, 2006 @ 22:51:42

    The owl info was interesting. I use some of that stuff in my presentations, like likening the talons to a fork (to hold down the food) and the beak as the knife (to rip and tear food into manageable pieces).
    But, you watch Martha?
    **taking a minute***
    Okay, I forgive you and still like you.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Oct 31, 2006 @ 08:17:00

    I record Martha so I can skip to whatever I want to watch – like this Birds of Prey segment. Is that better?

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Oct 31, 2006 @ 18:46:16

    Yeah, that’s better.
    I can understand, truly, why some people like her show. But I have taken a personal dislike to her from
    Day One.
    🙂

    Reply

  4. Laura
    Oct 31, 2006 @ 21:27:47

    Thanks for the link – I was able to watch the segment – neat birds!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Nov 01, 2006 @ 17:22:22

    Susan – I have very mixed feelings about Martha. I didn’t like her for years, but her new show isn’t too bad now that she has guests.
    You’re welcome Laura!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

