Ostriches! And Other Baby Animals!

Oh my – on yesterday’s Martha (sorry Susan) they had Julie Scardina from Busch Gardens who brought out three four-month old Ostriches – how cute they were! And yup, one pooped on the floor (hee hee). I *love* Ostriches – you can see my photos from my previous post here. Here’s another photo I took from the same trip mentioned in my previous post.

AZ06-RCOR-032406-065

Julie brought other cute baby animals with her, too.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Nov 03, 2006 @ 22:54:05

    Love the sign *not responsible for accidents* – think they mean poop on your shoe? *grin*

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Nov 04, 2006 @ 09:05:24

    Laura, could be poop on the shoes, too. 😀 The owner showed us that Ostriches grab for food and snap their beaks closed fast which can really pinch and hurt any stray fingers you may have floating around in the path of food and their quick beaks. My Mom got one of her fingers pinched. Ouch! I had food in a cup and I threw it from a distance into the little trays and they pounce on it like they’re starved (which they’re not – I asked).

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Nov 04, 2006 @ 14:34:51

    They are quite cute.
    I don’t think I have ever seen a real ostrich. Not even at the zoo!

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Nov 04, 2006 @ 15:39:48

    Susan – They’re so cool – I love Ostriches. There’s an Ostrich farm around here somewhere that I should go to and take some more Ostrich photos.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

