Mushroom Walk, Part VI

Ready for more fungus? Me too. I don’t think I ever could get sick of seeing nature photos. That’s the problem, I could spend all day out in nature and all night looking at nature photos.

Here’s an interesting looking one:
IMG-072

And a little cutie:

IMG-073

Another cool one:

IMG-075

And the underside of another one:

IMG-083

Fungus on a rotting log: IMG-084

This next one I know the genus is Mycena, but I don’t know the species name.  I remember it is very delicate: Mycena_____008_092204

And. . . drumroll please, the last one, my most favorite, and I even know its full name – Suillus grevillei

Suillus_grevillei_002_09220 Suillus_grevillei_004_09220 Suillus_grevillei_003_09220 Suillus_grevillei_005_09220

This brings me to the end of my mushroom walk.  However, I may drag out the old growth forest tree shots soon taken from this same walk.

I hope you have enjoyed my mushroom walk, and I hope you have a great Sunday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Nov 05, 2006 @ 13:52:05

    I have seen the little delicate ones on my walks. You can hardly pick them without tearing them.
    The orange ones make me think of the Hooka-smoking caterpillar in Alice in Wonderland!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Nov 06, 2006 @ 07:42:03

    Susan – they’re so cool, aren’t they? I never read Alica in Wonderland – can you believe it? I’ll have to check out the Hooka-smoking caterpillar!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

