I’m surprised. . .

I didn’t get in trouble with Susan for not posting. I’m sorry, I’m a bit under the weather. On Wednesday I worked in the OHA research center editing photos. They have a nice new boiler, it’s very nice and warm on the 2nd floor (actually too warm for me), but the fifth floor has *no* heat in the research center – none at all. So I was shivering by the time I was done, my hands were frozen, and I turned the heat up in my vehicle the whole way home. Now, I don’t like too much heat, but a little bit is necessary not to freeze to death. Anyways, with the two extremes, now I have the chills and I’m flirtin with a sore throat and a cough. Fortunately I have some *good* herbs that help get rid of this stuff quick for me. I may have to volunteer for them from home until it warms up again. Or work in another part of the building.

I’ll get back to posting about nature when I can handle not being under a huge pile of clothes and blankets.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Nov 10, 2006 @ 14:41:34

    There sure is alot of crud going around, I hope yours is short-lived. It’s hard to blog with mittens on! 🙂

    Feel better!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Nov 10, 2006 @ 15:53:00

    Lynne – LOL – It is hard to blog with mittens on! 😀 There is a really bad sinus virus going on around here, and it moves to the chest. One of my friends and his brother have had it for about five weeks now.
    I have these hand warmers that expose just the fingers – I should take a photo to show you – they warm up my hands really good!

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Nov 10, 2006 @ 23:09:01

    Feel better Pam! Have some soup or a nice cup of tea.

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Nov 10, 2006 @ 23:19:56

    Your absence did NOT go unnoticed. But I cut some slack to my favorite bloggers.
    Vicks, hot soup, orange juice and Sudafed vibes coming your way.

    Reply

  5. Sandy
    Nov 11, 2006 @ 11:57:45

    Hope you are feeling better today. (11th) I am getting old posts for lots of the regulars I visit. I wonder what is going on? Have you noticed that?

    I am a big fan of Vicks, too.

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Nov 11, 2006 @ 14:11:45

    Thanks Laura! – I’m starting to feel better now – not 100%, but getting there!
    Thanks Susan! I’m glad you offer me some slack! Thanks for the good vibes, mmmmm, it all sounds good!
    Thanks Sandy! I use Google Reader and sometimes it will display old postings for a blog. What reader do you use?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

