Inverted Jenny

If anyone has an Inverted Jenny they’d like to send to me, I’d be more than happy to take it off their hands. Please just put it into an envelope addressed to me, not *on* the envelope.
Inverted_Jenny

Why do I bring this up? Because someone used one on their envelope to send in their absentee ballot in Florida. It’s worth? Somewhere around $500,000.

My older brother has always collected stamps, and this was one of a few of the wonderful old stamps that we would have loved to add to the collection. There’s only about 100 known stamps around with this error.

Back to nature soon. In fact, I was going to blog about something cool, but I will have to load the photos into Flickr from my Yahoo!Photos account.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Nov 12, 2006 @ 21:31:37

    I read about that Inverted Jenny. I want to know what goof put that on an envelope and mailed it! And to the Voting people, no less!
    I need to go to Flickr, too. It took me 8 tries to get photos up. Does BLOGGER not know that I have a new camera???

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Nov 12, 2006 @ 21:54:50

    Imagine that!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Nov 13, 2006 @ 12:32:55

    Susan, the goof didn’t put a return address on the envelope, so his/her vote didn’t end up counting! I know, you and Laura move to WordPress and Flickr at the same time – I’m sure we’ll all follow you both there!
    Laura, amazing, isn’t it?

    Reply

  4. Jordan
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 17:56:09

    This site is actually giving away an Inverted Jenny if you’re interested: http://stampwants.com/

    Great photos in your blog by the way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

