Mt. Ogden, Trapper’s Loop, Utah

I just found the following photos on one of the mailing lists I’m on – the person who sent them did not take them. I was so awestruck with the beauty I had to share them with you. I wish I knew who took them so I could give them credit (and ask if I could post them), but I don’t, so here they are. My understanding is this is Mt. Ogden from the Trapper’s Loop on September 17, 2006. I don’t know anything else about them.
Mt Ogden-Trappers Loop - 09172006-01

I took a week-long class in Utah back in June of 2002, in the mountains, and they looked just like this. I’m not sure what that mountain is though, and I didn’t capture photos (stupid – I should have known I was going to blog someday)! Mt Ogden-Trappers Loop - 09172006-02

Are these gorgeous, or what? Mt Ogden-Trappers Loop - 09172006-03

Simply amazing!

Mt Ogden-Trappers Loop - 09172006-04

I think we live in such an amazingly beautiful country!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Nov 28, 2006 @ 17:21:45

    Yes, they are beautiful photos. We have driven through Utah a couple of times, but didn’t see anything like this!

    I just looked it up, I have been through there, but in the summer.

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Nov 28, 2006 @ 19:54:47

    Wowsa….you could eat those colors with a spoon.

    I didn’t know Utah could be so nice looking…I thought it was all salt flats and Mormons. I guess I was wrong.

    Reply

  3. Lynne
    Nov 29, 2006 @ 18:01:57

    Unbelievably beautiful! You’re right, we are lucky to have such views as these in our country.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Nov 29, 2006 @ 20:57:08

    Sandy – Was there snow on the mountains in the summer, too?
    Susan – yum – you could eat the colors with a spoon! I didn’t know Utah was so beautiful either until I went there a few years ago. I’ll post some of my own Utah photos sometime.
    Lynne – I agree – I couldn’t get over these photos – I don’t like to post other people’s photos, but I couldn’t resist these!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

