Bryce Canyon, Utah

Here’s some more photos from Utah – this time these photos are from my trip in June 2002 to Bryce Canyon. This photo is taken at Bryce Point of the Hoodoos:

bryce-brycepoint12

This next two were taken from Yovimpa Point:
bryce-yovimpapoint4

bryce-yovimpapoint1

And here’s the Natural Bridge:

bryce-naturalbridge1

If I remember correctly, we were up at an elevation of 10,000 feet! I love Bryce Canyon and would like to go back there sometime to hike.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Nov 30, 2006 @ 22:21:25

    Just the fact that places THAT beautiful exist on this world makes me glad to be alive.
    Thanks, Pam. Looking at your pics made me feel better.
    And when you get out that way again, be sure to stop at the Greater Cincinnati airport and pick me up. I’m on the way!

    Reply

  2. Lynne
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 09:49:59

    It’s just a quick stop at Minneapolis-St. Paul airport for you guys to pick me up too! WOW- I’ think I’d be one of those tourists with my mouth hanging open in awe all of the time!

    simply gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 11:32:52

    Susan – I’m glad I made you feel better – that was my intention!
    Lynne – I was walking around in complete awe the whole time!
    I’ll stop at Cincinnati and Minneapolis on my way out next time 😀 Imagine how many life birds, trees, plants and other things we could add to our lists!

    Reply

  4. Laura
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 21:38:59

    Gorgeous pics Pam!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Dec 02, 2006 @ 08:49:38

    Thanks Laura!

    Reply

  6. andyandvickie
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 22:02:52

    Bryce is fantastic. I like the one of natural bridge.
    http://andyandvickie.wordpress.com/2010/03/21/bryce-canyon-part-ii/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

