More Bryce Canyon, Good Planets – Oh My! And Flickr

Yesterday I was catching up with all of my email, blogs, etc., and found Good Planets on Flickr – oh my – if you need to see some excellent nature photos (and who doesn’t), you’ll definitely want to check this out.

Here’s three more photos I took from Rainbow Point at Bryce Canyon:

bryce-rainbowpoint2 bryce-rainbowpoint3 bryce-rainbowpoint5

I received an email from a very good friend of mine – actually my best friend from high school (what better friend than a friend you went through high school with, huh)? She said she enjoyed my blog and all of the photos – and she mentioned photos that I *know* I don’t have on my blog. So I finally figured out that all of the photos that I’ve been adding to Flickr as Private for Friends and Family are actually Public because there’s an over-all switch that was set at Public. So I stayed up until midnight testing that (unwanted) people can no longer see *all* of my Flickr photos. This isn’t meant to keep my blog friends and family out, so if there is a photo you would like enlarged, just let me know! And if for some reason my photos are still public, could you please let me know – by that I mean if you click on a photo in my blog and can see it in Flickr, then I’m still public. Thanks!

And now that Yahoo!Photos is out of it’s Beta phase, I’m making sure all of my albums are private there, too. Again, this is not meant to keep my friends out!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 17:00:36

    Beautiful photos, I hope to see that area when we move out west.

    How are you posting more than one photo at a time, if you are using flickr?

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 17:14:17

    Hi Sandy, where out west are you going to move to? I love Arizona.
    I’m not sure I understand the question about posting Flickr photos – I click the html button in wordpress, and paste the code I get from Flickr beneath the photo in “1. Copy and paste this HTML into your webpage” (instead of 2. Grab the photo’s URL). I paste the code for all of the photos I want in my blog this way.
    If this didn’t answer your question, please let me know! 😀

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 21:37:42

    Good Planets is great – it’s a sort of carnival – one of the hosts just recently added our photos to the flickr site. I’ll probably be hosting in January, so please send me some photos then!

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Dec 01, 2006 @ 22:42:52

    The forces that carved out such beauty….wow.
    I would have my mouth hanging out, too!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Dec 02, 2006 @ 08:49:14

    Laura – the photos are so beautiful to look at – it’s like going on vacation without having to leave home. I’ll have to look through my photos for some good ones!
    Susan – weathering is so cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

