Holiday Cards For You!

I sent my holiday cards out Tuesday to my friends and family – I know a little early, but I like to make sure they get there, because some have to go to far places! As I was making them out I was thinking about my blog friends, so I’m sending you virtual holiday cards – here’s the fronts of the cards I sent out. They’re all glittery, so now my scan bed is covered with glitter. But it’s worth it!

Holiday Card 1

The inside reads: “May the beauty of nature fill your heart with joy this holiday season.” This describes what I wish for everyone. Here’s the next one:

Holiday Card 2

I used all of these cards up and I don’t remember what’s on the inside, but it is something like the one above.

I truly hope everyone has a safe, healthy and happy holiday season and new year!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Dec 07, 2006 @ 13:54:53

    Oooh that top one is purty! Thank you, and Merry Christmas to you too!

    Reply

  2. Sandy
    Dec 07, 2006 @ 18:16:31

    I started sending out cards today, too, to England and the west coast. Always do the far away ones first, and locals last. For the past few years, I have been making mine in Corel, out of the photos taken in the winter.
    Good luck with the glitter!!
    Both of those scenes are lovely!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Dec 07, 2006 @ 18:54:15

    Thanks Lynne!
    Sandy – that sounds great making your own cards. I really want to do that someday. This year for my holiday letter I included a bunch of thumbnail photos.

    Reply

  4. Susan Gets Native
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 00:04:05

    Hugs and warm holiday wishes to you, dear Pam.
    I think this week is the perfect week to send out cards…not too early, not too late. You can sit back and enjoy yourself without having to worry about them.
    Have I sent mine out? Hrrmph. Yeah, right.

    Reply

  5. endment
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 08:30:15

    Thank you for the lovely cards!
    I think about friends and family but don’t send out cards- I write a long letter (ha) sometimes it gets mailed in November, sometimes in January, once in April – so much for having lots of time and being organized as one gets older lol

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 13:46:59

    Thanks Susan! I find doing the whole Christmas card / letter thing very boring – but I love to receive them so I send them.
    You’re welcome Endment! Do you ever wonder how you had time to go to work? I have friends that send me cards/letters in January and I still love getting them, so I’m sure your friends do, too!

    Reply

  7. Laura
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 22:03:49

    Thanks for the pretty cards!

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Dec 08, 2006 @ 22:47:59

    You’re welcome Laura! Happy Holidays!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

