Miss Kitty Comes Home! Woo Hoo!

Miss Kitty is back!!! Woo Hoo! Mom saw little kitty footprints on the deck this morning so my Dad went outside to look for her – no cat in sight. They went out for a while today and got home around 3:30 and saw more little kitty footprints around their home and Dad looked around and saw her! She was very afraid to come to him (ungrateful cat after all he does for her), so Mom sweetly called the kitty and she came to her! Yay! She doesn’t look any worse for the wear – Dad fed her and she gobbled her food – must be she didn’t get enough mouse meat outside. I’m so glad she’s home. It’s so amazing how bad a little black furry animal can make you feel when they’re lost.
17Sep2006 007

Thank you for all of your comments – I told my parents you said she would come home, and that made them feel better, and now she’s back! Thank you from my parents and me! You ladies are the best!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Dec 09, 2006 @ 21:59:23

    Wonderful news! I told my whole family-

    -insert cheering!

    Reply

  2. Laura
    Dec 09, 2006 @ 22:47:59

    Never underestimate the draw of good food and a soft bed!

    Good news.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Dec 10, 2006 @ 00:51:38

    Hooray!!!!!
    Call me crazy, but I was really worried about her!
    So glad she decided to lollygag her little self home.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Dec 10, 2006 @ 10:34:20

    That’s cool Lynne! Please tell your family thanks for the cheering!!
    Yes it is good news Laura – thanks again for your hopeful words!
    Susan – Hooray is right! I was worried about her too – you’re not crazy at all! Yeah, wait until I get my hands on her, I’m going to give her the best scratching/rubdown she’s ever had – so she realizes just how good she has it inside. Of course, my parents have been doing that, too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

