Beautiful Sunset Last Night

As I was sitting here last night writing the post about little Miss Kitty coming home, I saw this beautiful sunset out of the corner of my eye. I grabbed the camera and captured it for you – it didn’t last long, but while it lasted it was beautiful! It almost looks like the sky is on fire, and it is almost somewhat close to an Arizona sunset, well, okay, not really, but since I just booked our flight to Arizona, I’ve got it on my mind.
09Dec2006-003

The saying my Dad (who was in the Navy) has always told me is

“Red sky at night, sailor’s delight;
Red sky in the morn, sailor’s scorn.”

So I guess today would be a delightful day to sail, if you don’t mind the freezing weather!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Dec 10, 2006 @ 12:00:20

    That is a pretty one!
    And, am glad to hear that Miss Kitty has returned.

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 00:30:51

    That sunset has my favorite color…that pink that is tinged with gold. Or is it gold tinged with pink?

    Brrr…thinking about being on a boat in the cold makes me shivery.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Dec 11, 2006 @ 08:29:15

    Thanks Sandy – it sure was pretty, and I’m glad little Miss Kitty returned. When I get feeling better, she and I are going to have a good scratching / chat session (she “talks” back when I talk to her).
    Susan, Orange is my favorite color, but I’ll take the colors in this sunset too! Being on a boat makes me shivery too. Once we went on the boat on Lake Ontario in the fall and it was so cold I ended up with bronchitis. So I don’t like boats and cold at all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

