Third National Bank Building in Syracuse

I love researching and writing articles on things of interest to me. And I have way too many interests, which I’m sure you can tell by my blog (I don’t just stick to nature – go figure with a blog titled “Nature Woman” huh). Okay, I’m loading images into the Onondaga Historical Association’s new Image Database here, and many of these images are generating questions in my head that I’ll eventually research and write about.  Today I had to find out about the Third National Bank Building in Syracuse.
Syr-041206-ThirdNationalBan

Thinking it probably was torn down like many other greats in Syracuse, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is one of the buildings I’ve admired from afar but never knew its history. After some research and writing, today I do. And now you will too. If you care to read the article and see the original photos they are located here. I hope you enjoy it!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Dec 24, 2006 @ 23:44:20

    Cool building! They don’t make ’em like they used to, do they?

    Merry Christmas, Pam!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Dec 25, 2006 @ 08:33:01

    No they don’t Susan! They took down so many cool buildings in Syracuse that it’s a joy to find one they didn’t take down!
    I hope you enjoy your day Susan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

