“Beatrix Potter: A Life in Nature” by Linda Lear

I love it when an Amazon.com box is sitting outside of my door! (No Mon@rch, it wasn’t my Sibleys – yet). I pre-ordered a copy of Linda Lear’s latest biography of Beatrix Potter: A Life in Nature.

0312369344.01._SS500_SCLZZZZZZZ_V36356001_

Susan Wittig Albert told me this is an excellent book, which I know it will be because I read Linda Lear’s Rachel Carson: Witness For Nature book last March. If Rachel Carson had written her autobiography, it couldn’t have been more detailed than Linda Lear’s biography of her.

I have been waiting for this book to come out in print forever. Now to clear my calendar so I can sit around reading until I’m done with this tome! Yeah, right!

Oh and Susan Gets Native, you probably already know this – Beatrix Potter *loved* fungus, too!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jan 13, 2007 @ 19:24:34

    I have recently learned that people who love fungus are pretty cool! On Friday I photographed what might be fungus…I’ll show and tell another day.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 08:56:29

    Mary – they are! I love anybody who knows about anything out in the woods, don’t you?
    Well now you’ve gone and teased me. Wanna see the fungus now! 🙂 I guess I can wait.

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 23:14:03

    I have heard the same thing…cool people are naturally drawn to fungus, you know.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 08:36:25

    Susan – LOL! Then we are definitely very cool then!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

