Two for. . . Meme

I’m always up for a good meme – seen first on Laura’s Somewhere in NJ blog. Please take a trip over to Laura’s blog to see the latest Good Planets photos! For now, here’s another photo for you from The Thousand Acre Swamp:
2007-01-04 006

two names you go by: Pam and Pamela – this reminds me of a quote from my Social Anthropology* professor at SU: “you can call me anything, just don’t call me late to dinner!”  *It was in this class that I first learned about Yak Herders. . .
two parts of your heritage: French and German
two things that scare you: water being controlled by manmade structures and fire
two everyday essentials: MoistStic lip balm and water, food & exercise (okay, that’s four things, but they are *all* essential)!
two things you are wearing right now: underwear and socks (I just had to be different in my answer)
two of your favorite current bands/artists: U2 (their older stuff) and B.B. King
two things you want in a relationship (other than love): honesty and fun
two favorite hobbies: I have tons of favorite hobbies! It depends on my mood which ones I do.
two things you have to do this week: help a friend with an outpatient procedure (yuck – I hate hospitals), ummm, continue doing my normal activities.
two stores you shop at: Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble
two favorite sports: hiking, skiing
two shows you like to watch: Crossing Jordan (yay the season starts on Sunday night – I thought it was off the air), Alias (it is off the air, but I watch the DVDs)
two things you’d buy if money were no object: tons of land in upstate NY to live on, tons of land in AZ (not to live on, but to hike on).
two wishes for 2007: health and vitality (mental and physical) for me and everyone around me, and happiness

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne
    Jan 13, 2007 @ 14:02:05

    The blue in the water reflecting the sky is gorgeous!

    MoistStick lip balm- I don’t know of that one, I like Burt’s Bees

    Underwear and socks!- LOL!

    I’m crazy about BB King too!

    You’re a good friend to help your friend with their procedure. I hate hospitals too and I work in one!

    Never seen Crossing Jordon OR Alias- maybe I’ll have to try them out.

    Land- lots of us answered that! I think it’s because we value the natural life on it.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Jan 13, 2007 @ 14:29:59

    Lynne – it was a beautiful day when I went through the swamp!

    MoistStic.com is the website where I order the lip balm I use – I absolutely love it – even better than Burt’s Bees – even though I use other Burt’s Bees products.

    Underwear – I’ve heard some people don’t wear those. I’m not one of them!

    I saw B.B. King in concert – he used to come to our city all of the time but not anymore. I also like him with Eric Clapton in “Riding With the King.”

    Does anyone like hospitals? I mean they’re great when you need them, but they usually mean death to me – too many bad experiences, I guess.

    Crossing Jordan – it’s centered around a morgue in Boston – you could do some catching up on what’s going on at nbc.com. The reruns are also on A&E.

    Lots of land to roam around on to observe all of the lichens, moss, ferns, wildflowers, trees, etc. and birds we want, right!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Jan 13, 2007 @ 15:19:46

    Pam,

    “you can call me anything, just don’t call me late to dinner!”… That cracked me up.

    Your four essentials are what we all need.

    Underwear & socks – The non-conformist…are you?

    Land, Land, Land, something to roam through. Love it.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Jan 13, 2007 @ 15:26:29

    Mary – I figured you would like that line. I use that line whenever someone tries to be mean to me and call me something besides my name – it usually surprises them!

    Underwear & socks – non-conformist as in I wear them or in my response? Hee hee!

    Ohhh, lots of land!! I had lots of land to roam around in when I grew up – I miss it soooo much!

    Reply

  5. Susan Gets Native
    Jan 13, 2007 @ 23:54:03

    Well, now we know that you blog in your underwear.
    Oh, God. Don’t mention YAKS!
    Land. Lotsa lotsa land.

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 08:55:20

    Susan – and pants and shirt and sweatshirt! I just though the outer stuff was pretty boring!
    No, you don’t want me talking about yaks? Do you get them up to your eyeballs?
    Lotsa lotsa lotsa land! I agree!

    Reply

  7. Egret's Nest
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 12:23:07

    I loved Alias too! Miss that show!

    Great post! Thanks! I’ll have to dig around and find some pictures of me as a child. There aren’t a lot of them but there are some cute ones. I’ll keep looking!

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Jan 14, 2007 @ 12:58:06

    Hi Liza! Thanks for commenting! I wish they didn’t take Alias off the air! In fact I watched three episodes from Season Five last night.

    I love your blog – and will look forward to you posting your cute child photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

