Ostrich Sighting, Snap Preview Anywhere TM Plugin

This is too funny – the latest cartoon from Yahoo! mail

yahoo-ostrich

I’ve seen Ostriches run, and this boy doesn’t have a chance! And if I have you Jonesing for real Ostrich photos, I previously posted some I took on my last trip to Arizona here and here.

And I *love* the new Snap Preview Anywhere TM Plugin that Sandy from Garden Path brought to my attention!  Since I have my WordPress blog on a website, I had to go through a few extra steps to install it – but I like it!  When I was reading through the directions, I saw that people on blogger or blogspot or whatever it is have it available to you, too!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 10:10:57

    Glad you got SNAP figured out okay. It just appeared on my site. I thought it was a pop-up add for a minute!
    We are getting snow today, finally, so much better than than sleety stuff we had all day, yesterday. I might be able to get some 2007 snow photos by the end of the day.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Jan 15, 2007 @ 11:01:46

    Sandy – once I found the right Snap tool, it went smooth. I like to use it when someone has a link to see if I want to go to the website they’ve linked to.

    Argh – we’re in the middle of an ice-storm here and I’m just hoping the electricity stays on and the temperature goes up soon. I’m cooking up a storm, so it can’t go off, right!

    Hopefully you’ll get some snow photos! I’d much rather have snow than ice any day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

