Another Soy Candle Company, Chocolate, Dominant Intelligence

Yesterday one of my errands was to my local healthy food store (I wish it was Whole Foods, but it’s not – argh, I just saw they have stores in Canada and the UK, but they can’t put one in my area???). And I stopped to smell the candles again. I discovered another soy candle with a lead-free wick called Zum Glow from Indigo Wild. I ended up buying the Rosemary and Mint candle, brought it home and forgot about it. Until I started to get a rare headache (I hardly ever get headaches). Knowing that Rosemary is good for the brain along with many other things, and Mint is good to help get rid of headaches, among many other things, I lit up the candle. Within a matter of minutes, my headache was gone. Sweet. Nice candle. I love it. And it smells good! And once again, my store had it more reasonable than on the Internet.

Hmmm, and while searching around on the Indigo Wild website, I had to go to their Valentine’s Day gifts page. There’s some yummy looking stuff over there if you love chocolate (and who doesn’t)! 😉

Here’s another one of those blogthings that was fun to take and predictable. I went back and changed one answer and all of a sudden I’m a poet and a writer – yeah, right.  Try it out!

Your Dominant Intelligence is Logical-Mathematical Intelligence
You are great at finding patterns and relationships between things.
Always curious about how things work, you love to set up experiments.
You need for the world to make sense – and are good at making sense of it.
You have a head for numbers and math … and you can solve almost any logic puzzle.
You would make a great scientist, engineer, computer programmer, researcher, accountant, or mathematician.
What Kind of Intelligence Do You Have?
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jan 20, 2007 @ 22:05:21

    Well, Pam, my intelligence is what I thought it would be…NOT mathematical or scientific in any way, shape or form. I have the great gift of GAB. Thanks for the tips on those candles again. I’ll be looking for them in a few weeks, after my once-a-month pay arrives :o(

    Here’s my result:

    Your Dominant Intelligence is Linguistic Intelligence

    You are excellent with words and language. You explain yourself well.
    An elegant speaker, you can converse well with anyone on the fly.
    You are also good at remembering information and convicing someone of your point of view.
    A master of creative phrasing and unique words, you enjoy expanding your vocabulary.

    You would make a fantastic poet, journalist, writer, teacher, lawyer, politician, or translator.

    Reply

  2. Susan Gets Native
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 00:34:33

    BlogThings must be down right now…will try it later.

    I love those things…they’re fun and don’t take a lot of brain power.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 08:28:44

    Mary – now you have two different types of soy candles to look for. I think there’s more in the store, I’m just investigating one at a time since they’re expensive – but they do last long! I would have said you were the Linguistic Intelligence type from the way you write your blog posts! That’s so cool. I wish I was more this type of person! But I am who I am (sounds like I’m breaking into Dr. Seuss here). One of the reasons I started blogging was to improve my writing skills somewhat.

    Susan – hopefully you’ll come back and let us know your test results!. After you get through with your headache from thudding your head last night!

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 09:02:42

    Pam, and I wish I were more the math/science type. My husband is a math/science person and so is my daughter. It leads to a lot of eye rolling and poking fun at my inability to do simple math or word problems in my head…I need to very elaborately write everything down and study it. LOL! But I can WRITE circles around both of them!

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 09:15:20

    Mary – I admire people who can write well! It’s so much fun to read your blog! I know I’m stiff in my writing and it’s that math science logic side holding me back. That’s why I keep doing it so hopefully I will loosen up and get better as time goes on!
    Funny story – My Dad and I are both engineers and my Mom is linguistic like you (you can relate to that)! It was my Dad’s birthday and he was born in a year with a one at the end. It was 2006. My Mom asked my Dad how old he was. I told her “Do the math!” They both howled with laughter. And now it’s a big joke when I go to visit them and something to do with math comes up. Someone will pipe up with “Do the math!” LOL!

    Reply

  6. Mary
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 11:18:20

    Pam, I hear that phrase all the time! “Do the math”. My retort is, “spell INGENIOUS”. That shuts ’em up!

    You write very well! I’m working on my skills with blogging, too. My run-on sentences are driving me crazy! My wish is to have the imagination and vocabulary of Julie Z. She has the gift. I just do the best I can in the hour I have to get it done! That’s all we can do. Right?

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 11:36:08

    Mary – Right! I like your comeback – that’s great! I’ll have to tell my Mom that one. Although she defends herself very well!
    Thanks for saying I write well. I used to love writing until I had a very bad teacher in sixth grade who almost ruined me for everything. My parents stepped in quite a bit, even my Dad, so I knew it was serious. I know I have a writing ability somewhere, and I’m trying to regain it. One of my favorite authors (besides Julie) is Diana Gabaldon and she says in order to write well you have to write every day and read like there’s no tomorrow. I would love to write like Julie and Diana – they’re both like Calgon – take me away!
    I love the way you write, too and I look forward to your posts every night!

    Reply

  8. Mary
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 19:57:46

    Pam, you are kind. Thanks. I am trying to bring back a talent I used to have… Meanwhile, I love your posts each day and you DO write well. Keep at it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

