Kahlua Chocolate-Covered Strawberries – Oh My!

Mmmmmm, I love Kahlua and I have ever since I first tried it. My current very fattening favorite is the Mudslide. My friend and I went to a restaurant in Geneva where the bartender was out sick, so some guy was filling in. We asked for Mudslides and he wasn’t sure how to make them, so we told him what to throw in them. I swear, that was *the* best, most intoxicating Mudslide I’ve ever had.
kahlua_email_09

So what brought this up? I’m not a lush, I haven’t had a mudslide in quite a while. But just as I was about to log off for the night I saw an email from Kahlua for, oh my, among other things, Kahlua Chocolate-Covered Strawberries.

kahlua_email_12

Oh my. Chocolate covered strawberries are *awesome* in and of themselves (and I could say more but I have to behave myself even though it is *my* blog), but Kahlua Chocolate-Covered Strawberries, somebody please save me now. Forget the flowers – I can grow those,
kahlua_email_10
Kahlua Chocolate-Covered Strawberries are on the top of my wish list now! Don’t they sound sinfully delicious?

P.S.  The images are from Kahlua’s email, and the strawberries in the photo don’t have enough chocolate on them to suit me!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 21:37:25

    STOP IT! LOL! I’m on a diet! I’m a wine person but Kahlua is a heavenly thing… I add it to my hot chocolate with Peppermint Schnapps during the holidays. And those Kahlua Chocolate Covered Strawberries are making me salivate. Thanks a lot. :o)

    Reply

  2. Mon@rch
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 22:14:36

    Hmm, stop it and I am not even on a some what kind of diet! hmm, you sure know how to tease someone!

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 22:51:32

    Wow…what a concoction. Getting alcohol and your vitamin C in one little package.
    I like Mudslides, too. I was introduced to them at a party, and the hostess was making them with chocolate ice cream, a milkshake that makes you tipsy. Yum!

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Jan 26, 2007 @ 08:33:50

    Mary – Oh yeah, Kahlua is heavenly. OMG – Peppermint Schnapps is my other fav! Why save it just for the holidays – it would be great for freezing nights like we’re having here! I do have peppermint hot chocolate in my pantry, some schnapps would be a great addition, hmmmmm.

    Mon@rch – sorrrrry, I didn’t mean to t-e-a-s-e you, hee hee. 😉 Well now you know what you can do to intice me to come to ASP! Only kidding! I’ll be there asap with or without strawberries with yummy stuff on them.

    Susan – I know, doesn’t it sound great! Ohhhh, chocolate ice cream. I thought my concoted Mudslide in Geneva was evil, chocolate ice cream would have made it even more evil, two different kind of buzzes – one from all of the alcohol and one from the chocolate. Yummmmmy

    Reply

  5. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Jan 26, 2007 @ 16:24:53

    Ooooo! Now that’s all I can think about! Haven’t had a mudslide in ages and those strawberries are making me drool all over my keyboard!

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Jan 26, 2007 @ 16:35:11

    Lynne – I hear you! I’ve been thinking about those strawberries since last night, mmmmmmm. And Susan mentioned chocolate ice cream in a mudslide – that sounds so good!

    Reply

  7. Sandy
    Jan 26, 2007 @ 16:55:48

    Pam,
    I hope you get some of those strawberries on Valentine’s Day. I have been married so long, I will get something useful, and I don’t even mind!

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Jan 26, 2007 @ 17:37:52

    Sandy – thanks, I hope so, too, but I’m not counting on it. I like useful presents, too! Flowers as a present have always upset me because they’re so expensive and they last only a week or two. I hope your hubby buys you something you really want for Valentine’s Day!

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Nature Woman » Truck & Jobs, What ‘They’ Say I Want for Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

