Brrrrrr!

The moon had that come hither look to it again last night, but it was w-a-y too cold to stand outside photographing it! This photo really stinks, but maybe you can see it is 0 degrees F with a very cold wind chill.
2007-02-04 014

However, since I couldn’t refuse it, I did open the sliding glass door and grabbed a couple of quick photos. In that short time I was totally frozen! I love the tree silhouettes in the moonlight. I didn’t mean to catch the corner of the top of my deck, but hey, who’s picky when it’s so cold out?
2007-02-04 015

Okay, I’m testing out another video service, thanks to Monarch, with my ‘It’s Snowing’ video. I apologize for the repeat, but I’m trying to figure this out! Please let me know if you have any problems viewing this!


Click To Play

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mon@rch
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 17:25:22

    Brrrr is right! Glad to see you got the video working! I can’t believe how much snow buffalo is getting! Saw on the news it’s -22 windchill earlier today! Brrr

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 18:20:44

    Mon@rch – thanks to you! I still have questions! I’m just hoping we don’t get the foot or so of snow they’ve been predicting. I can do without all of that shoveling! Hopefully tomorrow will be a bit warmer!

    Reply

  3. Sandy
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 18:40:51

    That one loads so much faster.
    We are cold, but no where near the upper mid west. The wind though, is moving the snow we had on Friday around like crazy. Not a good day to be outdoors.

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 18:43:22

    Sandy – thanks for the feedback on the video! I’m glad it loads faster.
    Yeah I’m just hoping it doesn’t snow with this wind so we don’t end up with a blizzard. I didn’t go out at all. Made a pot of soup and some bread along with working. It helps heat things up a bit!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Getting over the winter blues! « Mon@rch’s Nature Blog
  6. Mary
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 21:37:11

    Brrrrr! Pam, I hope you keep your power and stay warm. That video loaded fast! Love it, but I am granting ‘SPRING UPON YOU’. We expect teens tonight but we are not under a blanket of snow. Just keep thinking, “Cape May”!!!!! Your moon photo is very good but very cold… Light a fire and run that hot water in the tub.

    Reply

  7. Susan Gets Native
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 21:48:12

    It’s about 5 degrees here in lovely Loveland, Ohio, and hopefully that’s too cold for snow.
    I have nothing else to say. I’m too cold.

    Reply

  8. Pam
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 21:50:33

    Mary – Thanks! I hope I keep my power, too! So far so good! I’m glad the video worked better – yay! Thanks to Mon@rch again for helping me!
    SPRING UPON YOU too Mary! Being in the teens is very cold for your area, isn’t it? Cape May sounds great. Right now I’m thinking Arizona – in another few weeks – woo hoo!

    Susan – Yowsa! Stay warm girlfriend – cuddle up with DH and your animals tonight!

    Reply

  9. Laura
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 21:53:46

    What good is all this cold without snow?

    Love your moon pics Pam. I just ran out to my car and there are so many stars out tonight! That’s another thing I love about the winter – tne night sky goes on forever.

    Think snow!

    Reply

  10. Pam
    Feb 05, 2007 @ 22:00:09

    Thanks Laura! I’ll think snow thoughts for you! I have snow and we’re expected to get more. I love seeing the stars, too – it’s something I don’t get to see that often here.

    Reply

  11. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Feb 06, 2007 @ 11:11:29

    Cool video- it worked for me!! We’re in the midst of that cold here too. It’s -2 degrees here and it’s 10AM! I’m excited we’re going to have above zero temps this week!

    Reply

  12. Pam
    Feb 06, 2007 @ 11:32:27

    Thanks Lynne – glad you could see it – yay! I’m going to switch to blip.tv per Mon@rch’s suggestion since it works much b etter. I’m going to venture out today – it is sunny here but still v-e-r-y c-o-l-d!! Me too – excited about 10 degrees F – woo hoo!

    Reply

  13. jason
    Feb 06, 2007 @ 15:50:24

    I’m sorry to say it’s 70° here in Dallas. There’s a warm, gusty wind blowing from the south and a clear sky letting in plenty of sunshine. I’m happy to know this terrible weather is staying way down here in Texas. I’d hate for you folks to have your winters invaded by such dreadful conditions!

    Reply

  14. Pam
    Feb 06, 2007 @ 16:38:39

    Jason – Plhhhhhh! Okay, that said, 70° is a totally perfect temperature! I hope you enjoy it to the max! I so can’t wait to go to Arizona and bake my body in the sun to the bone. Okay, that’s a little intense, but I can’t wait to warm up down to my core.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

