I’ve had enough. . .

snow.

Last night at 11:40 I had received 4″ I needed to shovel before I went to bed because it was due to snow all night. . .

2007-02-13 002

. . . and it did.  I have shoveled four times today, for a total of ~18″ here.

2007-02-14 001

Next in the forecast is lake effect snow over night. But for now it has stopped. And I’m going to bed. I’ve had enough of this day. Goodnight!  I hope everyone had a happy day!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mon@rch
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 21:37:25

    It is amazing how much snow can fall over 24 hours! Next will be flooding from the melting of all this snow! I can’t wait for summer to be here!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 21:44:24

    Oh, Pam. Sleep well. Take Advil. This has to be the end, don’t ya think? I wish you have a sunny, blessed day tomorrow. Hang in there.

    Reply

  3. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 22:22:35

    Mary said it well and it goes for me too!

    Reply

  4. Ruth
    Feb 14, 2007 @ 22:57:05

    The two pictures say it all. The snow is beautiful to look at, but the reality is a little more harsh. Hope the winds don’t stir up too much lake effect snow.

    Reply

  5. Pam
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 11:46:29

    Mon@rch – it is amazing! I know – the flooding in the low lying areas is bad. I can’t wait for summer either – as long as it does rain every weekend like last summer!

    Mary – thanks – I slept well and long and today the sun is shining! Your sun wishes worked – thank you!

    Lynne – Thanks!

    Ruth – I can’t believe the difference a day makes. I hoping all remains quiet here, too – thanks.

    Reply

  6. Sandy
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 17:01:18

    I have had days like that! Some storms, like the one yesterday blow the snow up against the back door, so that I have to keep clearning that, so we can get out.

    Your snow shots are good in that light. I’ll bet you slept good after all of that exercise.

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Feb 15, 2007 @ 19:04:09

    Sandy – the snow kept blowing up against my sliding glass door and I kept clearing it out of the way. I slept like a log last night!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

