More Spring Flowers

Please don’t get me wrong, my brain hasn’t stopped working – I’m very busy working on various projects and thinking all of the time – I just need something new to happen to blog about because I’m bored with blogging about the snow, etc. So here’s some more spring flowers for you until something happens for me to blog about. I took these on April 29, 2004 at Wintherthur.

Wint0004_04292004

Tomorrow I may have something to blog about!

P.S.  I just found out that the Phoenix Airport has the new x-ray scanning machine that scans right through your clothes to find any hidden weapons.  Joy.  So much for my privacy.  I thought it was bad enough getting my personals patted down by another woman (big time yucko), now they’ll get to see my everything.  I just *can’t* think about it.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 20:53:40

    Get this: I used to be one of those women patting down other women at the airport. ( I worked in airport security during my early 20’s )

    Those flowers are great. Magnolias? Dogwood? I don’t know from tree flowers.

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 20:59:46

    Susan – OMG – I really can’t take other women touching me, at all. It makes me want to punch them. I don’t do well with unwanted people invading my space – wanted people are no problem!
    I think it’s an apple or some kind of fruit tree – I’d have to look it up – I’m not good with the different fruit tree flowers.

    Reply

  3. Mon@rch
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 22:32:26

    It always seems like when you have nothing to blog about then something big happens! Don’t worry, something will happen! Can’t wait to see what you post tomorrow!
    PS: Heard about that on the news!

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Feb 23, 2007 @ 23:13:26

    Oh, just go ahead and punch ’em. I haven’t been fondled yet but my daughter has. Not pretty. My husband gets a full scan and needs to remove clothing before every flight.

    See? Even when you think there’s nothing to say – YOU SAID A MOUTHFULL. (Is mouthfull a word?) I’m too tired to comment. I’m heading for bed. When you need to verbally (out-loud) spell out word verifications, it’s time to quit.

    Looking forward to hearing more from you, hilarious Pam.

    Reply

  5. laurie
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 00:11:19

    Beautiful photo and just what I needed to see on this cold, snowy, wintry night.

    Reply

  6. Sandy
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 06:46:49

    Just beautiful!
    I saw he xray thing on the news, too.
    My mom, who is 83 got searched last year at the airport in Boston, but my sis didn’t, weird, huh?

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Feb 24, 2007 @ 08:35:58

    Mon@rch – well, I’m going to make something big (good big, not bad big) happen here today hopefully! Yeah, you probably heard the machine only outlines the body – yeah right.

    Mary – Yeah and then they wouldn’t let me come back to NY – hmmmm, not a bad idea – only kidding. I like carrying my mechanic pencils with me and those really set them off to give me a full body scan and rifle through my underwear in my suitcase. That and my hiking shoes. So now I don’t bring my pencils and I take off my shoes. I’ve had to remove more clothing than I care to. When anyone gets near my chest or down there I get really pissed off. I can’t help it!

    Laurie – I’m glad the photo helped on the cold, wintry night!

    Sandy – thanks! Yes I can believe it. It’s either me or my mother who gets searched. So the other one gets left with trying to drag our combined stuff off of the conveyor belt. One time I yelled at them and told them I had to help my mother first before they searched me because my backpack is usually very heavy.

    Reply

  8. jayne
    Feb 25, 2007 @ 08:52:41

    You can never share enough spring flowers! :c) I am sooooo ready for it to come too. That’s a dogwood in bloom?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

