Another Young Photo, or Two

I have lots to blog about, lots on my mind, but not in the mood to type it out, because some of it would require research, and I want to get back to the book I mentioned yesterday. Which is very good by the way.

So here’s another photo of me as a kid. I just noticed the oil on the driveway from the car – ick! I was pulling our dog Lucky around in the wagon. I could do anything to that dog. I used to play underneath the dining room table with him and dress him up in my clothes and hats. And he just sat there and took it. He was my good pal.

Pam_and_Lucky

How about you, did you have a favorite pal when you were a kid?

And Happy Birthday to my younger brother – here he is as a little cutie on his third birthday. He came around when I was 5 1/2 and he was my little baby (after he was cleaned up and fed, that is)!

T_Bday

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Mar 04, 2007 @ 21:48:47

    Lucky I had many neighborhood kids where I lived! Had all kinds of fun and couldn’t narrow it down to just one person!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Mar 04, 2007 @ 21:51:13

    I grew up *way* out in the country. My older brother used to get the kids from around for football games, but mostly it was just us and the dog! And I could keep myself occupied very well, and still can.

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Mar 04, 2007 @ 22:00:32

    Pam, this was a great post. I understand about the “thinking and researching part” being difficult at times when your time is limited with other things you enjoy!

    Those are sweet photos of memories. I had a dog named Daisy – a beagle mix. She was my favorite pal when my friends weren’t around. But my brother and I used to put p’nut butter on her tongue and annoy her in other ways. Daisy didn’t care. She gave us a true gift during her 16 years. A litter of six puppies in the mid-sixties. What fun!

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Mar 04, 2007 @ 22:03:57

    Thanks Mary! I love your Daisy stories. I never put peanut butter on Lucky’s tongue, but I used to hang out with a guy in high school who did this to his dog. It’s too funny to watch!
    Oh yeah, puppies! We had kitties after this dog, and the kitties had babies – I got to watch her have her babies – they’re so cool – each kitty coming out in a little slippery sack like it’s no big deal to the mom!

    Reply

  5. Susan Gets Native
    Mar 04, 2007 @ 22:44:07

    Some dogs will sit through anything, won’t they?
    Nellie allows everything but hats. And the girls aren’t strong enough to pull her in a wagon.

    Happy birthday to your little brother!

    Reply

  6. jayne
    Mar 05, 2007 @ 06:52:13

    What a cutie pie you are! Love the little red wagon and puppy. :c)

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Mar 05, 2007 @ 10:00:28

    Susan – yes, they will, and some dogs won’t! Thanks for the b’day wishes to my brother!

    Jayne – thanks – I loved that wagon and puppy, too! My brothers and I used that wagon quite a bit!

    Reply

  8. laurie
    Mar 05, 2007 @ 10:17:01

    When I was little we had a dog named Finnigan. He was a real sweetheart. He was really smart and a very good dog. He went on all of my adventures and loved me with all of his heart and soul and I loved him just as much. I’m not sure what breed he was but he could climb ladders, both up and down. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Mar 05, 2007 @ 10:51:28

    Laurie – that’s sooo cool! Wow, I don’t know of any dog that can climb ladders – that’s really cool. Do you have any pics of him doing that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

