OHA at CNY Blooms

A few weeks ago I put together three panels for Onondaga Historical Association’s “booth” at Central New York Blooms. I was really hoping to see how they came out when I went in today, but they SOLD them! Cool beans. People actually wanted to buy stuff that I put together, including the article I wrote about David Campbell. Mike helped arrange the third panel because it wasn’t looking right to me and he is very artistic. Unfortunately they didn’t take a complete photo of the second and third panels. But here is Scott Peal playing David Campbell standing next to the panel about David Campbell and the Thorden Park Rose arbor.

100_0184_crop

Let me just say that Scott Peal is an awesome actor. He has one of those faces that can turn into any male character you want him to, and he’s a very nice person in real life, too.

Here’s a photo of a woman reading my article – someone actually stopped to read the article – cool beans!

100_0199_crop

These photos aren’t mine – they belong to the Onondaga Historical Association, but I had to share them with you. I leave you with some pretty flowers from one of the CNY Blooms displays:

100_0185

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Gets Native
    Mar 07, 2007 @ 21:40:20

    How cool is that, to have validation that what you do is something that others enjoy!

    Rock on, Pam!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Mar 07, 2007 @ 21:57:09

    COOL BEANS, PAM! Isn’t that what we all need from time to time? You sweat it out, not knowing the result, and BAM! You nailed it.

    I’m cheering for you… You KNOW you rock – admit it.

    Reply

  3. mon@rch
    Mar 07, 2007 @ 22:24:32

    Very cool that these were sold so quickly! I guess you will have to do some more now right? I know that I would stop to read it also! Great job!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 06:47:18

    Great job Pam! Beautiful flowers too. Have a very lovely day ahead.

    Reply

  5. Ruth
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 07:51:17

    Nice to be rewarded for your efforts. The show looks like a great place to be if you want to be out of the snow!

    Reply

  6. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 09:39:42

    WOW!! VERY cool beans Pam! It must have been so satisfying to see your work appreciated and sold.

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 09:59:20

    Susan – I’ll keep rocking on – thanks!

    Mary – it’s so true – I worked fast and furious on these panels – finding photos, picking out the best, scanning them, photoshopping them, using a program I’ve never used before to arrange them electronically and research / write article on David Campbell – all while helping a very talkative OHA patron out at the same time. Thanks for saying I rock!

    Mon@rch – Thanks – I don’t think I have to do anymore right now – just brochures now. Which are like mini panels, I guess!

    Jayne – thank you! I hope you have a lovely day, too!

    Ruth – it sure is! I love the smell of all of the flowers & plants inside like this.

    Lynne – thanks! Yes, it was, I wish I could have seen the panels in person so I could have taken photos for you guys! I didn’t know they were going to sell them. I wonder what people are going to do with them. If I’d know I might have bought one for my Mom for her potting shed! I mean I can’t imagine hanging one inside my house!

    Reply

  8. laurie
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 19:46:46

    Wow! Way to go! From what I can see, you did great! Congratulations.

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Mar 08, 2007 @ 23:42:24

    Thanks Laurie!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

