I’ll eventually get to the spring flower of the day. . .

Let’s not talk about my day, because most everyone was in extreme rude mode today. Including the shithead that decided to turn a straight lane into a turn lane and blew her rice-burner horn* which gets to my very last nerve because *she* almost rear-ended me as I was turning from the turn lane and then she flips me the bird and weaves in among traffic like a chicken so I couldn’t return the favor. I didn’t know she was going to do this, otherwise I would have let her in. Or not. Must be the time change. One of my rules is if I am in a vehicle smaller than other vehicles around me, I do not get in their way. I stay far away. I’m scared of them, because I could die while they drive over me saying “hmmm, I wonder if I just hit something.”

And what is up with the *horns on those foreign cars – they make one of the most obnoxious sounds in the world. I know. I had a Mazda truck while in college for a little while (freebie from my Dad, I wasn’t going to turn it down!), and I refused to blow the horn on that thing. Freakin’ embarassing to say the least! Give me a Ford Explorer horn anyday. Now that’s a horn!! Yes, and I am such a geek about my vehicle that when my Dad is riding with me I’ll turn off the radio as I accelerate and say “listen to that engine, mmmm.” I love the sound of a Ford Explorer engine. (And no, this particular Explorer is not a gas guzzler because it’s a stick).

I had to wait in line at my local healthy food store (no, still no Whole Foods, I’m still waiting for them to come to my city – they’re in Canada and the U.K., but they won’t come to Upstate New York, that is really ticking me off) after dealing with everyone’s kids hogging up complete aisles and rude old coots who ran me down to beat me in line, I picked up the magazine Body + Soul (I can’t just stand there wasting time). I read about “Green Entrepreneur Josh Dorfman” who has a blog called Lazy Environmentalist and a website with Vivavi called Modern Green Living. Cool, I’ll be looking at these tonight.

I worked all day yesterday so I could play today after my errands today, but after the antics of people today, I just wanted to get home. So maybe tomorrow. . . .

For now, I leave you with some Trillium, taken on May 17, 2005, another woodland wildflower I can’t wait to see soon!

17May2005 079 Trillium

Flickr is loading so freakin’ slow today. I’m done. I’ll be quiet now. At least on this blog post.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 16:41:16

    Sorry you had a bad day!! You know, if you had gotten out somewhere with your camera, you would have felt much better. I was out this morning wading through puddles with my camera to see what it could see.
    And, today was the first day I was able to get the mail without going out the driveway, and up the road! That means spring for sure.
    Did you have a nice sunrise this morning? We did, and a friend I was online with in Youngstown, NY had a call from her husband on his way into Buffalo to tell her to look out the window, so they could see it.

    Look how different our trillium looks here
    trillium

    Reply

  2. Lynne at Hasty Brook
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 17:10:07

    OMG Paamm!!!
    I’m really sorry you had such a shitty day, but, your post made me laugh till tears were squirting out of my eyes!!
    My son came into the room to see if I was choking!
    Sorry I’m not a good commiserating friend today but it all just struck me so dang funny. You go ahead and blow off steam any time. You’re among friends.

    Trillium is my absolute favorite wildflower. I hope to get some pictures of them at Hasty Brook this spring.

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 17:11:03

    Sandy – thanks – I know I would have felt soo much better getting out. Tomorrow I’m putting on my boots and going to the swamp to see what I can find – it’s far away from people which will be very good.
    The sunrise was spectacular this morning! Unfortunately I have so many trees its hard to really see good unlike if I’m out on the highway.
    I love your trillium! We have those, too!

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 17:15:36

    Lynne – I’m glad I made you laugh – I wish I could hear you so I could laugh with you!! I love a good laugh! I’m all about that! I guess I needed to type it out since I didn’t get a chance to blow off my steam to one of my friends here!
    I can’t wait to see your Hasty Brook trillium!!!! Awesome!

    Reply

  5. Egret's Nest
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 19:03:40

    You poor thing! What a rotten day!

    Glad you had a beautiful flower to look at — hopefully it helped you feel better!

    Reply

  6. Pam
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 19:07:26

    Lizalee – Thanks – it’s nice having friends like you, and flower photos – both yours and mine – to look at until I can see the real thing!

    Reply

  7. mary
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 21:12:47

    Ok, Pam. I’ve decided you are a girl of my nature. Can you hear me laughing all the way down here in NC? I’m sorry you had a freaking bad day but you are hilarious. Drivers annoy the hell out of me, too. I really, really needed a good guffaw tonight and I thank you. I love your spunk, great lady.

    And, just like yesterday, I’ll mention late…the Trillium is very pretty ;O)

    Reply

  8. mon@rch
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 21:43:44

    Sounds like a very bad day you had!! Good reason for living in the country is that you rarely have to deal with traffic. But, a Trillium can always make your day better once you have to deal with the traffic! Can’t wait till the real ones start showing up!!

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 21:50:08

    Mary – I’m glad I gave you a good laugh tonight! Yup, I heard you laughing down in NC! Awesome laugh, Mary! You usually supply me with at least one good belly laugh, which I thank you for, too!
    Oh yeah, I decided that back when you called your vehicle the Batmobile we had the same nature. I wish I was driving the batmobile today for that stupid broad who was trying to hitch a ride inside my vehicle with her little shit bomb of a car. The flame from the ass-end of the batmobile would have toasted her ass.
    We had a really bad accident occur just last week which tied up traffic on one of the interstates both ways for four hours, and still there are people out there driving with their heads up their asses. And then others driving way below the speed limit. Oh, give me a vacation from idiot drivers.

    Reply

  10. Pam
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 21:53:02

    Mon@rch – I know, that’s one of the reasons I love the country. I swear Rochester has the worst freakin’ drivers around. Very rude and stupid, and there’s *always* traffic here which I attribute to so much shift work around here. That’s why I group my errands on one day so I don’t have to deal with them too often.
    I can’t wait to see the real trillium either! I’ve got to learn how to take photos on my belly to really get better shots of them!

    Reply

  11. Susan Gets Native
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 22:57:34

    Yeah, thanks for not talking about your day.

    I love it when you rant. “driving with their heads up their asses”….Damn, that’s funny.

    Reply

  12. Pam
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 07:07:29

    Susan – I really wasn’t going to talk about my day, but then it spilled out. I don’t know where people’s heads are when they almost run into something bigger than them. It has to be in the dark place they’re sitting on, right?

    Reply

  13. laurie
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 09:05:57

    Sometimes I’m glad I live in the sticks! I don’t have to put up with people flipping me off, because I know where they live!

    However, tomorrow I leave for Denver for who knows how long, so there goes my solitude.

    But then again, I get to see my son and the Butterfly Pavillion, so life is good!!!

    I’m sorry you had an off day and hope that the rest of your week is stellar to make up for it.

    Reply

  14. jayne
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 16:05:15

    What a day Pam! Hope today was measurably better! :c)

    Reply

  15. Pam
    Mar 13, 2007 @ 19:32:57

    Laurie – Living in the sticks has its plusses, that’s for sure! Good luck in Denver and have fun with your son and visiting the Butterfly Pavillion! Can’t wait to see the photos! Thanks!

    Jayne – Today was *much* better than yesterday! Nobody trying to wreck my property (vehicle) or me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

