Irondequoit Bay Marine Park – Video

Here’s one of the videos I took the other day. Not the best one, but I love the swan movement and the honking in the background. The constant wind from the lake, on the other hand, is kind of annoying to hear in the video, although I’m not going to knock this lake breeze because that’s what keeps me somewhat cooler here in the summer.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=173289&dest=9641]

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 13:25:02

    I love the coots and swans all moving together! Great job!! Just love seeing everyone’s videos!

    Reply

  2. Pam
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 13:41:47

    Thanks Mon@rch. It was mesmorizing watching all of these birds. There were many more there than what I show on this video. I love videos and audios, too!

    Reply

  3. laurie
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 13:42:06

    I absolutely love it! You oughta be a film-maker!

    Reply

  4. Pam
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 13:42:50

    Thanks Laurie! You’re so kind!

    Reply

  5. mary
    Mar 16, 2007 @ 22:57:55

    Pam, that was great. I recognized most of those blabbermouths but not all! During my time off, I want to try to post a video. I might e-mail you for help if I need it. I guess my first lesson will be to learn to use the video feature on my camera… I’m such a dork.

    Reply

  6. jayne
    Mar 17, 2007 @ 07:51:34

    Beautiful video… so peaceful and elegant watching them swim around.

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Mar 17, 2007 @ 09:29:48

    Mary – Thank you! Have fun taking videos. Once you figure it out, you’ll want to take a video of anything that moves. Video of your girls would be awesome! Email if you’d like!

    Jayne – thank you – it was very peaceful watching them swim around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

