The Thinker

Thank you to Susan Gets Native for giving me the “Thinking Blogger award”

thinkingblogger

This award was given because my blog posts make her think, which is a really nice thing for her to say, especially with what has been going on lately.

The Thinker

Side note: If memory serves me correctly, there is one of these “The Thinker” statues located on the SU campus. I’ll have to check it out sometime and take a photo.

Sooo, I’ll play along, but first I want to tell you that I don’t read any blogs that don’t make me think because my time is really limited. So I really would like to give the thinking blogger award to all of my blogging friends! And in my selection (selecting is really tough to do) I’m not including the ones that have already won the award (to my knowledge, that is). Please note, these are not in any particular order.

a. Tom at Mon@rch’s Nature Blog: I love Tom’s enthusiasm and his willingness to teach and share through his blogs and Flickr and to answer all of the questions I ask him. He’s so smart yet down to earth and doesn’t ever make me feel stupid when I ask about birds or anything! And he loves history, too.

b. Lynne at Hasty Brook: I fell in love with Lynne’s blog from day one because of her love of nature and her love of Hasty Brook. I’ve learned quite a bit from her blog, and I always look forward to learning more from Lynne’s posts.

c. Sandy at Gardenpath: Sandy, whether she knows it or not, has inspired me to write haiku by reading her blog. She also inspires me because she loves some of the same things I do, including nature, quilting, cooking, baking and gardening.

d. Jayne at Journey Through Grace: Jayne inspires me to be more graceful through her posts, and to continue decorating my home, and to try to achieve better photos, as all of my blogging friends do.

e. Jennifer at A Passion for Nature: Jennifer is a relatively new blogger and I have yet to comment on her blog because of my life’s events, but I have lurked, she’s got quite a bit to say, and I love her Flickr photostream.

Tom, Lynne, Sandy, Jayne and Jennifer: If you would like to participate in this meme, please choose five of the blogs that make you think, and please put the following participation rules in your post:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    May 21, 2007 @ 19:16:31

    Awww, you are making me blush Pam! High Five Lynne, Sandy, Jayne and Jen!!! So many blogs and how can anyone narrow these awards down to 5 blogs? And somehow I made it number one with you!! Thanks again PAM! {{{{{HUGS}}}}}

    Reply

  2. Pam
    May 21, 2007 @ 19:40:57

    Tom – I didn’t mean to make you blush! But I love your blogs and I wanted you to know it! I also love the blogs of every one else that I read, so it was really tough to pick. Eventually everyone of my friends will receive the award, I just know it! {{{{HUGS}}}} back at ya!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    May 21, 2007 @ 21:10:58

    Pam, you nailed it. These are special people you mentioned and I wish I could have mentioned 20 instead of 5 in my choices.

    Congratulations to you and everyone. It’s all GOOD!

    Reply

  4. susangetsnative
    May 21, 2007 @ 23:50:46

    If I find any more blogs to read, I will have to quit my job.

    Reply

  5. Lynne from Hasty Brook
    May 22, 2007 @ 00:16:04

    Oh, Pam- I really am flattered and touched. Don’t know what to say but thanks! Thanks!

    Reply

  6. winterwoman
    May 22, 2007 @ 05:24:05

    Oh my gosh… YOu mean someone actually reads what I write??? Thank you very much. Uh… gosh… stutter stutter… blush…

    Reply

  7. jayne
    May 22, 2007 @ 10:10:42

    Well now… I’m humbled and amazed, as I don’t tend to “think” aloud much on my blog. I do, however, think about how to get that next lifer photographed, so I suppose there is at least some thought there…lol. You are a sweetheart Pam. I am pleased to know that my blog has made you feel inspired in any way. Your talent and grace blesses me each day, and I am honored to know you as my blog friend.

    Reply

  8. Pam
    May 22, 2007 @ 16:22:30

    Mary – I wanted to give awards to all of the blogs I read!

    Susan – I hear you, I can’t keep up with it now, unfortunately!

    Lynne – You’re welcome! I love your blog very much! And you, too!

    Hi Jen! Yes, I do read your blog and hope many other people do, too! I hope to start commenting on your posts, soon! You’re welcome!

    Jayne – I don’t think aloud much in my blog either because I tend to be a private person. But I still love your blog and the thoughts you do write down and the photos you take make me think! Thank you, I’m honored to know you as my blog friend, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

