Another Beautiful Day

Today was another absolutely gorgeous day!  And I took some more close-up shots, but I’ll have to wait to post them until I get more time.  For now, I’ll leave you with a close-up of this poppy.

2007-06-10 076

You know, taking close-up photos makes me really appreciate nature even more, I mean look at the details in this poppy!  It’s so intense!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Jun 10, 2007 @ 23:28:16

    Can’t wait to see the other shots! It was a great day today and glad you had a chance to enjoy it!

    Reply

  2. lizalee
    Jun 10, 2007 @ 23:55:15

    Wow! It’s almost scary! Great color!

    Reply

  3. Susan Gets Native
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 00:30:55

    I love my macro function, too. There’s so much to see when you poke your nose and lens into things!

    And it sounds like you are feeling good. Are you?

    Hugs!

    Reply

  4. Mary Carlson
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 02:02:33

    Hi Pam – what marvelous detail – if only we would “stop and smell the roses” … er, poppies more often . . . 🙂
    I look forward to your next post.

    Reply

  5. Sandy
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 07:03:24

    What a nice color, too! Yes, macro photography is a whole new world, isn’t it?

    Reply

  6. Mary
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 07:43:45

    Isn’t it breathtaking to get up close? You do a great job Pam and to echo Susan’s question – you are feeling good, yes?

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 21:29:17

    Mon@rch – thanks! It was a great day!

    Lizalee – thanks – it is kind of scary!

    Susan – OMG that’s for sure! I’m investigating everything up close these days! Emailed you!

    Mary C. – thank you! I’m trying to stop and smell the “roses” every day!

    Sandy – yes macro photography is a new world for sure! I’m going to a photography lecture at The Eastman House on Thursday night, so I think I’m going to discovery another photography method. Which I’ll be able to use this weekend.

    Mary – yes it is! Thanks! Emailed you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

