Guess This Macro!

Sandy suggested I do a quiz of my macros which is a great idea! I was thinking of doing that, and now I wish I didn’t already shown you my poppy from yesterday, because I think that one is so cool. But here’s one for you to guess!

2007-06-10 021

Looky Mon@rch, nice, cold Stewart’s Root Beer! Mmmmmm. I know, I know, I’ve gone off the deep end taking photos of stuff in my Mom’s fridge.

2007-06-10 012

I tried very hard to get a good photo of my Mom’s cat (she was my Dad’s cat and I’ve called her Miss Kitty in past posts), but she is so curious that every time I whip out the camera and put it in her face she doesn’t sit still. I captured several photos, one including washing her butt, which. is. just. lovely. Let me just show that to the world. But I did capture her at the end of a yawn yesterday, which I think makes her look like a big ferocious tiger, uh huh.

2007-06-10 071

If you think that tummy showing is for scritchin, wrong! She clamps all four paws on my hand every time I try to give her gentle tummy scritches.

Have fun guessing the flower macro!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 19:49:46

    hmm, that is the good stuff also! Great macro’s!

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 22:55:22

    Pam, I can’t guess that macro shot. I’m flower illiterate. But it’s good!

    But for the cat thing, I know about belly rubs and it’s a “no go” usually. Your Dad’s cat, “Miss Kitty” ain’t up for such foolishness as most cats will tell you! She just wants a place in the sun and kitty kibble when it’s due. You need to get her in a photo, sleeping soundly, in her favorite place.

    Good luck! My cats ran and hid when they heard camera noises.

    Come back with that shot!

    Reply

  3. lizalee
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 00:38:20

    Someone else will have to try, I’m afraid. I am not good at flowers. But, I do love your macros! They rock!

    Reply

  4. jayne
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 07:22:32

    Pretty macro! I was going to say a spider mum…. hmmmm…

    Reply

  5. Lynne
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 09:40:47

    First one is a flower, second one is root beer and the third one is a panther!

    Reply

  6. Susie @ GW
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 15:33:54

    So I think it’s a clematis.

    Reply

  7. Pam
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 17:33:24

    Mon@rch – sure is! Thanks!

    Mary – Thanks! I wouldn’t be able to get it either!
    Oh yeah, she only puts up with petting when she feels like it and she’ll yell at me if I’m not in the mood to get covered with her shedding black fur all over my clothes. I tried the sleeping pose and she heard me – she’s a very sharp cat. I will have to try to sneak up on her sometime!

    Lizalee – thanks!

    Lynne – LOL!! You’re good – yeah, she thinks she’s tough like a panther, but with my Mom taking care of her now, she’s becoming a real softy.

    Susie – I’ll let you know when everyone has had a chance to guess!

    Reply

  8. Sandy
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 17:48:00

    I can’t tell!!! You are good, Pam. You stumped me.

    Reply

  9. Pam
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 17:50:06

    Sandy – Wow – I was waiting for you to see it, I thought for sure you would get it!

    Reply

  10. Pam
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 15:59:40

    Susie – you’re right! It’s a clematis! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

